15 April 2015

MCS's First Major

Congratulations to C/Major Micheal McLaughlin on becoming the first C/Major in the squadron's history. McLaughlin, who serves as the Cadet Commander, was promoted during the weekly squadron meeting held on 14 APR 15. The Certificate of Promotion was presented by the Deputy Commander, Captain Rick Desrosiers.

On behalf of the entire squadron, Congratulations !!!

30 March 2015

A Heartfelt Congratulations to Major Victor Kyler

At the 2015 Delaware Wing Banquet, held on Saturday 28 MAR 15 at Dover AFB, Major Victor Kyler was awarded the Torch Award (Lt Col John McGaha Memorial Award).

This award is presented by the Cadet of the Year to the senior member who they feel  provided the most mentorship and guidance in their growth as a cadet. Major Kyler, who serves as the Commander of the Delaware Air National Guard Cadet Squadron, has won this award three years in a row.

On behalf of the members of the Middletown Cadet Squadron, we congratulate you on a job well done Sir !

29 March 2015

MCS Cadet Earns NCO OTY Award

Congratulations to C/2d Lt Jessalyn Lierenz for being nominated and winning the Delaware Wing's Non-commissioned Officer of the Year award. The award was presented during the 2015 DEWG Conference & Banquet by Delaware Wing Commander Colonel Moyer and the Civil Air Patrol National Commander Major General Vasquez.

From left to right: Col Moyer, C/2d Lt Lierenz, and Maj. Gen Vasquez.